ALERT: California Mandates up to 80 Hours of COVID-19 Supplemental Paid Sick Leave

California employers with 26 or more employees must provide up to 80 hours of paid sick leave for COVID-19 related leaves of absences beginning January 1, 2022 to September 30, 2022. AB 84 FAQ sheet available upon request.
Read More

Employment Law Alert: What Employers Need to Know About California's Reopening For Business

For an entire year and three months, Californians have looked forward to the day when the draconian governmental measures prompted by the COVID-19 pandemic would be lifted, and they could get back to some level of normalcy. That day is officially on…
Read More

SB95 and COVID-19 Supplemental Sick Leave: What Employers Must Know

On March 19, 2021, Governor Newsom signed legislation, effective immediately, that requires employers with 26 or more employees to provide up to 80 hours of COVID-19 supplemental paid sick leave for eligible employees. Small businesses employing 25 o…
Read More
Categories: COVID-19, Employment